30,240 minutes of a Quest to define happiness…May13th, 2014- Day Twenty First of the Quest

Wow!!!!!!!!

Met my target. For today, this alone makes me happy.

21 days of identifying the activities in the mundane day to day life that keeps my spirits high, brings a smile on my face, and encourages me to appreciate life.

“We all live with the objective of being happy; our lives are all different and yet the same.”  – Anne Frank

Happiness, a state of mind that gives us pleasure in small things. Like a dew drop on the flower petal, it is always there. We should look at it at the right time, otherwise it vanishes. Every day in the morning Nature sends its best wishes with the Sun Rise. It is for me to absorb the same and spread around me. Happiness is in and around me. It is me who should open my eyes and look at it with a Human Heart.

The small things in life, are often the things that give us happiness. The kids laughing at a park in unison, the long walk in a park, a long drive, drizzling showers, pretty flowers, wide colors, everything and anything gives me happiness, if I am willing to absorb the same.

Every new born baby is born with closed fists. It is believed that the child brings happiness and love in those fists. They intend to spread this in the World and having spread it enough, leave this planet with hands spread wide. So, let me spread happiness and love in everyone’s life.

Let me make at least one person’s day special and that gives me eternal happiness.

My conclusion:

One short and quick step for opening door of happiness is to spread and share happiness.

“Happiness is not achieved by the conscious pursuit of happiness; it is generally the by-product of other activities.”  –  Aldous Huxley

Leave a Reply

