An Unknown Feeling That Connects To The Universe

Time and Again, I am asked, inquired, blamed for not socializing. I wish I have a way to explain that I am not against socializing but I am pro Solitude.

“There is a pleasure in the pathless woods,
There is a rapture on the lonely shore,
There is society, where none intrudes,
By the deep sea, and music in its roar:
I love not man the less, but Nature more”
– George Gordon Byron

In these hours of eternal silence, there is innocence, there is an unknown feeling that captures me and forces me to connect to the Universe.

I prefer to be lost in my thoughts rather than Chatter
I prefer to take an unknown path rather than wait at a known place
I prefer to enjoy the scenery around me rather than be in a race

The unknown Road, unbiased Shore, unpredictable Sea, uncontrolled forest interest me.

2 thoughts on “An Unknown Feeling That Connects To The Universe

Leave a Reply

