Enchanting Characters- Santa Claus

One of the Enchanting characters one can associate with is Santa Claus, also known as Saint Nicholas, Father Christmas or  simply “Santa”.  When for the first time in my life I learnt that Father Christmas would  bring gifts to the homes of the good children on 24 December,  my happiness knew no boundaries. I spent sleepless night, analyzing, cross checking whether I was good the previous year.  I cursed myself that I should have known earlier that Father Christmas gives gifts on Christmas Night.

In the later years, I made it a point to read many a books- Chandamama (Indian monthly magazine for children) and Fairy tale books. Wonder Why? Because I sincerely believed that these stories are true. I loved to recollect what the other kids all over the world got as gifts on this Wonderful day.  And eventually I was taught to receive more gifts I should learn to share and give gifts. May be I feel this is the essence of the Enchanting Story surrounding Santa.

SantaClaus

It really amazes and astounds me to the fact that I still cannot get over the feeling till date. I imagine Santa bringing loads of happiness and surprises carefully wrapped on the night before Christmas and placing them with due care at my place.

 Merry Christmas… 🙂

Leave a Reply

