A Dream that can come True-A truth that I learnt from my dream

I once had a dream. A dream that woke me up from my slumber and made me think and re think until the Sun had shown up.

I was gifting apples to everyone. There were two baskets. One Empty and One Filled with apples. I was taking the apples from the filled basket and sharing them with everyone- a passerby, a traveler, a soldier, a warrior, a lovely kid, a little girl, a beautiful lady, an expectant mother, an old woman, a small pup. Everyone took the apple and smiled at me. As they moved away, the unfilled basket was basking in glory and its glory had a light that woke me up.

I got up and realized that I’ve been sent to this earth to share invaluable pearls which I brought from His Abode. But all my life I’ve been collecting trifle things which cannot serve any purpose.

Then what do I do?

It’s high time now and I should do something to reverse this situation. A new beginning should commence.

How can I do it?

I would take out the carefully wrapped gift of pearls and start sharing it.

Where do I do it?

There is immense pleasure in sharing my gift with whomever I meet on this Wonderful planet.

Warm smile, a tender heart which can understand someone’s feelings, a lending shoulder, standing as a support to someone in need…These are the Pearls which one can share.

Do I know the greatness of this Gift?

Everyone is sent with the same gifts.

The person who shares it receives them in return in abundance. There is no recession here. Lol 🙂

Last but not the least……they leave an Impression. An undeniable Impression of Life!

Life is a journey where we collect remnants of our ancestors and ensure that these are multiplied to be passed on as Impressions to the next generations…… Are we doing it? If not, we need to.

 

“For Attractive lips, speak words of kindness.
For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people. 
For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry. 
For beautiful hair, let a child run their fingers through it once a day. 
For poise, walk with the knowledge that you never walk alone.  
People, more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed.

 Remember, if you ever need a helping hand, you will find one at the end of each of your arms. 

As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself and the other for helping others.”

-Sam Levenson

Leave a Reply

