A Ride

Along with my dear friend I’m going
On a merry ride which I’ve been longing
Since many a days but didn’t utter
A word, initially it was like a flutter
The ride at times dives me deep
Scary, as I started slowly to peep
Deep inside my own identity
Unsure if at all I’m a human entity
The ride took deep & steep turns
Healed many a buried burns
It was a ride of re-discovery
As if it is essential for recovery
It is fulfillment of unexpressed wishes
Filling life with invaluable riches
Making me gently feel lovable
Letting me know that I’m adorable…
2 thoughts on “A Ride

Leave a Reply

