Protector

You are my protector
You are my defender
You wage battles for me
Without even seeing me
You prioritize for me your life
Ready to walk even on a knife
You do not set limitations
Nor have any expectations
You are ready to cross the devil or sea
Just to assure that all is well for me
I cannot return or repay your debt
I will always accompany you in the path set
I can say I shall stay with you
For life for me means you
I’ve lost & rediscovered myself
In the reflection which is thyself
There is nothing like ‘me’ left now
What is left is an unbreakable vow
A vow where in, forever is a beginning
As this is the start of our meaningful living.
Leave a Reply

