A Dialogue or Monologue

An alien with beautiful eyes and a smile full of grace encountered a human who seems to be engrossed about something. Their conversation is as below:

Alien: What is that you are thinking about?

Human: You must not have noticed, this world is full of issues, concerns. I have so many duties & responsibilities. It’s not that I’m not happy but there is a constant struggle to prove

Alien: To whom & what do you prove?

Human: We need to fight for our existence & prove that we are worthy for our work & literally everything- it’s called competition.

Alien: Survival of the fittest, is it?

Human: Yes

Alien:  It is an animal instinct. I thought humans are above these animal instincts. When you are blessed with bountiful of resources on this Mother Earth why do you still struggle?

Human: Because we all fight for the same pie. We struggle to prove our existence. But yes, sadly there are few of us who struggle to meet ends.

Alien: You appear to be a bit contradictory- when you know you are fighting for the same pie, why don’t you just move ahead?

Human: Alas, wish I knew what for I’m here, I would go after my pie.

Alien: Do you think you are sent on Earth to run after pies, collect souvenirs?

Human: What else should I do, I’m just bored. I should keep doing something to occupy myself and tell people around.

Alien: Do you live life for yourself or to prove to people around?

Human: Frankly speaking, to a great extent for the sake of people around me- responsibilities.

Alien: Working for the sake of others is indeed a great quality- then you should be always happy. But why is it not happening?

Human: Let me ponder……..May be because I don’t do it with my heart.

Alien: Any specific reason?

Human: May be because I’m scared to discover the ‘real me’. May be I’m just blaming the people around me- calling it responsibility & shunning my true nature.

Alien: What is your real nature?

Human: Being a human.

Alien: What is it being like a human?

Human: Humanity is a blessing. It gives one the brain to think, body to turn your thoughts into actions & a heart that can carry memories. A heart that can feel & bleed also- A soul that can imprint & touch upon many other souls-make a difference

Alien: Are you living this blessing?

Human: Not fully. But I shall from now. By the way who are you?

Alien: Can you answer this question for yourself?

Human: Until few moments back- no. But yes, now I can. I’m a Human

Alien: You are a Human blessed to experience life in each breath on this beautiful planet called Earth to carry your work wonderfully with Love.

Human: Nice definition…when you can define who I’m so well, I wish to listen to your words on who you are…

Alien: I’m an ‘Angel of Hope’, just like you are an ‘Angel on Earth.’

Human: Do you keep coming here?

Alien: I’m always with you; you just need to open your heart for my messages to flow. By the way, do no start defining ‘you’ again.

You are blessed with an existence to live & let live; not to prove your existence. Your existence is proved each moment you breathe in & breathe out. Craft your work with love not as a burden.

Human: “Live & let live- craft work with Love…”

The Angel of Hope vanished.

The human was left in a mesmerizing state, not sure if this strange meeting really did take place or has it happened inside the brain. No clue. But the message is simple & clear.

Lewis Quote

Image courtesy: Quotes Lover

2 thoughts on “A Dialogue or Monologue

Leave a Reply

